Saturday, December 31, 2011

Friday, December 30, 2011

Church Steeple























St. Paul's Episcopal Church - Augusta, GA

Thursday, December 29, 2011

Wednesday, December 28, 2011

Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Saturday, December 24, 2011

Friday, December 23, 2011

Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Monday, December 12, 2011

Sunday, December 11, 2011

Saturday, December 10, 2011

Friday, December 9, 2011

Reindeer Wreath






















"Now, Dasher! Now, Dancer! Now, Prancer and Vixen! On, Comet! On, Cupid! On, Donner and Blitzen!"  Oops...the wreath only has seven reindeer!

Thursday, December 8, 2011

Wednesday, December 7, 2011

For Rent















Stores available on Broad Street in Downtown Augusta.

Tuesday, December 6, 2011

Downtown Shoe Repair Shop













I don't remember passing by the Fox Shoe Repair and Shoe Shine Shop at night, so I can't say whether the 'Fox' in the sign still lights up. Unfortunately, the neon tubes forming Shoe and Repairs are missing and the paint is faded, but the shop was open for business the day I took this photo. The shop is located at 218 7th Street in Downtown Augusta.

Monday, December 5, 2011

Sunday, December 4, 2011

Christmas Parade


















Santa aboard one of the Augusta-Richmond County fire trucks making his way down Broad Street in the Christmas parade.

Saturday, December 3, 2011

Riverwalk













The Augusta Riverwalk, a popular destination at any time of year, features a children’s playground and various gardens. Two museums are located off the walkway along with the Jessye Norman Amphitheater and several restaurants. The Riverwalk is great for families out for some fresh air along the Savannah River.

Thursday, December 1, 2011

Theme Day Photo - Action Shot






This photo was taken on the campus of Augusta State University. Panning is a technique I rarely use, but the result is a feeling of movement and speed. A big thank-you to my regular viewers and for the newbies - thanks for visiting, come back often and please feel free to leave a comment.

Click here to view thumbnails for all theme day participants.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...